NaBloPoMo

NaBloPoMo November 2014

With some excitement and a little bit of trepidation, I’ve signed up for the BlogHer’s National Blog Posting Month.

What is NaBloPoMo

“NaBloPoMo was started in 2006 by Eden Kennedy, as a response to NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month), and BlogHer began leading the charge in 2011. We now run NaBloPoMo writing challenges every month … but November still tends to be the “official” month, and it is unofficially HUGE.

Think of it as one big blogging party meant to give you enough energy, ideas and inspiration to supercharge your blogging mojo and carry you through the next 12 months. We do our part to keep the energy going by celebrating the big crowd by featuring great posts, sharing prompts, cheering you on, and handing out prizes.

NaBloPoMo is also a fantastic time to catapult your blog toward greater visibility and online opportunities. You’ll likely build readers, both through your frequent posts and through people exploring the NabBloPoMo blogroll.”

I’ve joined for only one reason – the sheer challenge of writing a blog post a day, which, once upon a time, was not particularly hard since I seemed to have something to say every day, and sometimes multiple times a day.  But this year, after all the difficult life events I’ve encountered, I’ve tapered back considerably on my blogging and I wanted to challenge myself to write more – mostly because I really miss writing and miss my friends in the blog world.

In years past, I’ve attempted National Novel Writing Month and I wrote a post about my previous (failed) attempts at it.

As I said, I’m a little bit fearful and exhilarated by the prospect.  Since there is no theme for November, I will be posting about diverse topics – which is pretty much what I do anyway, so I’m looking forward to that.  There seems to be no word count either, but even if there was, I’d probably have no problem meeting it.  Most times when I write, I can’t seem to shut up.  😉

It will be interesting to see what kinds of ideas might come tumbling out this month.  I hope you enjoy yourselves while you are here.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in NaBloPoMo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

