An apology

I apologize for my reticence of late.

I’m not depressed or even melancholy —

though in the past if I didn’t talk much, that was probably why.

I worry sometimes that I feel like I’m neglecting you.

Sometimes I’m so filled with living that

words fail to encapsulate my experience.

I just wanted you to know, I’m thinking of you.

 photo DSC_5176-001.jpg

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An apology

  1. What a beautiful flower in the sweet hand of a beloved sister!
    It’s OK, Casey. You are not neglecting anyone. I am really grateful you are celebrating life again.
    True family members are never apart, but I so thank you for this much-needed, sustaining gesture. ❤ Leon

    • Casey says:

      Thank you so much, Leon.

      I wanted to let you know that the flower was in my middle daughter’s hand. She’s definitely a sweet child, for sure. She found the flower at the outdoor stage that you can see in the previous post. It must have fallen out of the bouquet of one of the bridesmaids at the wedding party. She saw it and was excited when she found it.

      I hope to be doing some more writing. I have some things I wanted to share.

      “True family members are never apart…”

      I think that is so beautiful. And I agree!

      Much love, ❤ ❤ ❤

      Casey

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

