New life

I was washing carrots at my sink a few moments ago for the girls’ afternoon snack.

I gazed out the window and saw a tiny dandelion seed floating towards me.  I stood there, transfixed.  The breeze shifted and it soon floated away.

This is the second time in about a week I saw an individual dandelion seed floating near me.   An annoying weed cluttering up my lawn otherwise, the dandelion is so amazing in seed form.

My heart leaps a little bit when I see these tiny, delicate seeds and I say, “awww…” to myself.

My heart is happy.

***

I wonder if my blog readers wonder where I’ve been hiding.

Not far, I promise.

I’ve just decided to live a little in the real world.

I’ve so much to tell you…but the family and I are going to go to the garden center…I want to get some new plants, but I’ll be back soon to talk about what’s I’ve been up to.

Good news for a change, I promise.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Hope. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New life

  1. Sounds quite lovely, my friend….glad you’re back. You sound like you’re in a different space 🙂

    Paul

  2. amydturner says:

    Your dandelion story brings me back many years to a time when my son, 21 now, would gather all of those weeds and make me a lovely bouquet. Dandelions seemed to be the center piece for many summers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and the opportunity for my mind to float away to days gone by.

    • Casey says:

      Amy,

      Welcome and hello!

      It’s so wonderful that the image my post created triggered a lovely memory for you. How precious!

      Here’s to more lovely memories.

      Casey.

  3. Hi Casey, I’ve been out of touch a while myself but you’ve been on my mind. I look forward to hearing about what you’ve been up to. ~Steph

    • Casey says:

      No worries, my dear. Real life calls us all.

      Today’s the last day of school…so I won’t be called in to work for 2.5 months. No more running around to school functions after school for the girls…just softball.

      Hugs,

      Casey

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

