I found a friend searching my inner world.

Because this is beautifully said.

C PTSD - A Way Out

.
.
I found a person without any cognitions, without any knowing of the past or future, without comparisons of others or himself.
.
A friend with overflowing worthiness in this present moment, open to all things, intuitively knowing, “now”, is all there is.
.
A friend who allows me to let go, come back to now, and proceed living life fully without guilt, shame or regret.
.
A friend who is permanent, the same everyday, every minute, every second we take a breath.
.
A simple friend, intuitively connected to my soul.
.
.
.

View original post

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I found a friend searching my inner world.

  1. Marty says:

    Thank you for the gratitude.

    Funny thing sometimes while meditating things will arrive later while writing, sometimes it just rolls off, like it is complete and someone other than me is influencing a post.

    At times I read something later and know it is beyond my writing skill even.

    A huge power in life when we let go and accept

    • Casey says:

      Yes, I totally get that!

      And I’ve let go of a lot, and there’s still some things I’ve held onto. It’s a process…

      All the best,

      Casey

  2. jennifertemp says:

    When you empty the mind of garbage it opens the door for kindness and compassion.

  3. jennifertemp says:

    This was to address Marty’s comment “sometimes it just rolls off, like it is complete and someone other than me is influencing a post.”

    This was not a personal comment against you more about getting rid of the negative (garbage) I apologize if you took personal offense. It certainly was not meant to be personal.

    • Casey says:

      Am I offended? No, not at all. When I commented, I wasn’t thinking you were talking about anyone in particular…

      I just don’t think that judgments about what’s in our mind is all that helpful. It’s not about getting rid of anything. It’s about not judging what’s there and allowing thoughts to flow through and not get stuck and magnified.

      That’s not an original idea, I’m afraid. Pema Chodron expressed this as well as Anam Thubten, particularly in his book No Self, No Problem.

      He in particular believes we don’t need to get rid of anything. We just need to allow the thoughts to pass through without judgment. They will fall away on their own.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

