The Divine Artist

 photo Photo0138.jpg

The Divine Artist

Sometimes,
without any prompting

I catch a glimpse
of Nature’s magic.

I live for these
brief moments

of transcendent joy.

I am blessed to witness
the splendor

of the natural world

through these eyes –
these bespectacled eyes

with their

imperfect vision.

My soul contemplates
with wonderment

the Divine Artist

who paints on
ephemeral canvas.

___

K.C. 3.25.14

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Artist, Nature, photography, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Divine Artist

  1. Pawan Hira says:

    Your palette has covered enough strokes of being an observer, and as a moment put up with radiant flow of time, you amaze the other side of me. Be blessed, Casey.

    • Casey says:

      Pawan –

      My dear poet friend, it warms me immensely to know I’ve touched you.

      I am amazed at what flows out of me sometimes these days. It feels good when I get out of the way and allow the words to speak themselves to me.

      I find myself relating to the natural world in a more intimate way and feeling so blessed by this faithful companion. Writing poetry about the beauty I’ve witnessed in the world is just a small way of showing my gratitude for these blessings.

      May you be blessed, too.

      Casey

  2. Casey, you know that feeling when your heart feels like it’s going to literally burst with inexplicable joy? You have captured thoughts that I could not adequately put into words when I gaze out upon the landscape and marvel at God’s creation. This is beautiful!!!

    • Casey says:

      Yes, I know that feeling! =)

      I am so glad you liked my poem. I hope I am blessed to create more of these poems to show my gratitude for God’s creation. Sometimes I go out in the world and my breath is taken away by what I see. I stop and I just stand there, mesmerized and feel so filled up with God’s presence.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

