Writers are a funny breed

I wanted to share an older blog post I wrote and shared with a new blogging friend. It’s one of my favorites about creativity, individuality, intensity and sharing ideas with other thoughtful and delightful writers. I hope you enjoy it.

The Sprightly Writer

I was just recently told I “certainly write alot” by a new email friend.  I had to chuckle, because I know there are some far more prolific writers out there than I.  I have been blogging since about 2008, and it’s been my life line as I do this stay at home mother thing.  It helps me keep my sanity, though I say that quite loosely, because I tend to dance on the precipice of madness just to see what happens with my writing.

I wanted to share a very interesting email exchange I had with a very wonderfully creative ex-friend writer. The most experimental writing I have ever had was in a correspondence with my internet friend Craig a few years back.

He loved writing in metaphor and interacting with him was a thoroughly enjoyable process for me.  I wanted to share some of the exchange we had.   I…

View original post 1,865 more words

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

