Quite stunned, actually

Yesterday I received a gift from a blogging friend of mine, who is a poet, an adventurer and mad tinker.

Before I opened the package, I could smell a fragrant rose scent.  I truly had no idea what I was in for, but I was definitely intrigued.

I knew he said he made me something, but I had NO idea it was a pair of metal roses made with his own hands.

 photo 1-P1240068.jpg

I was just stunned at the attention to details and how lovely these turned out.   He was even so thoughtful as to pour some rose oil on them, so they smelled just like the real thing.

I honestly admit I cried when I opened the package.  I had always handmade gifts for my friends and sent gift packages to those who needed a pick-me-up, but never have I received anything handmade and beautiful like this from a friend.

 photo 1-P1240065.jpg

I just wanted to share the loveliness and thoughtfulness of my dear friend.

Please pay my young friend Paul a visit at either of his blogs and give him some blog love either at The Wandering Atavist or at The Mad Tinker and encourage him to continue sharing his funny stories of mayhem and mishap again.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Friendship and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quite stunned, actually

  1. This warms my heart. Thanks again. 🙂

    • Casey says:

      You’re very welcome. I just wish I could have given you an in-person thank you in addition. They look very lovely up in the dining room (yes, there is a bookcase in my dining room. due to the small size of our home, most every room has to be multifunctional).

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

