Eventually the bubble DOES burst

Love this post from Reverend Roxanne K. Cottell, the founder of The Sisterhood of the Soul. I found it reblogged on my friend Julien Matei’s blog and I’m sharing it here. Let’s keep it real.

The Mana'o Blog

It is a false sense of security that creates the ugliness that we don’t want to see.

When I first started out my day I was met, by my own energy even, by the remnants of what can only be called the fruition of bullshit caused by the false sense of security which is brought about by trying to hide the truth. I work with a whole lot of people, and the one thing that I see in them all is this sense within them, even the very evolved students, that tells them that they have to hide their activities, their likes and dislikes, their everything so that they do not have to suffer what they might think as being the injustice of someone else’s judgment.

I am the first one who will say that when it comes to judging other people, it is best not to, for the simple…

View original post 1,968 more words

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

