Seeking the sacred

I wanted to reblog this post from May of 2012 as I was reminded of it today when I was having a conversation with a lovely blogger who is inspiring and actually helping me in my journey and one of his blog visitors, who happens to be a dear internet friend of mine. I wanted to share this anew for my newer readers who haven’t gone into the archives.

The Sprightly Writer

I heard about a hit-and-run that happened in our area last week from a police officer friend of mine.  He was just telling me about it on Saturday night, when I brought him maple syrup from our  maple tree tapping outing we went to that day.  Four county correctional officers were struck by an SUV while they were jogging Tuesday night.  Three of them were injured, but one of them, a 25 year old mother of a 5 month old, died at the scene of the accident.

He was also telling me other horror stories of what goes wrong in this area and on the news.  I often wonder if he has any positive stories about anything to talk about.  I worked in a crime lab for 5 years, I know all about the horrific things that can happen between people but I don’t go talking about them.

On Sunday…

View original post 1,178 more words

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

