Post card project

I am terribly late in getting the final two postcards in the mail to my Scotland friend I was paired up with in December for the Love Notes Post Card Project.  I can only hope they’d understand.  There was just no way to get through to making art while I was recovering from multiple rounds of illness in the house, and some personally distressing things.  But we are all better now.

It’s a very good sign I’m making art again.  It means that the troubles I was having had cleared up enough to move forward.

But now I’ll be able to get my second one off, and I thought I’d share it today, on my blog.

The front side:

 photo P1200711_zps8fca5316.jpg

And the backside, at least partially, since I didn’t want to put the persons address on the web:

 photo P1200704_zps0da44604.jpg

We had to choose our favorite words from this list:

a bird travel try open unknown feelings wanderlust
beauty grace and door your open these who path
create why will under stars sing road willingly
heart that when she the knew each so I see above
smile turn one way queen be find still celebrate this
blue and in fly good sea laugh one night he moon
park blissful abyss in what of state and or love
believe you grateful turn to the world casual faith
feel alive hope serene little energy drive pride family
gift home sense being backyard vacation he clouds
pillows pajamas deep day all through knowing teacher
minds car magic you observe miracle try heal save
now at did right liquid grow shine paint lay away
from tree forest shadow former teacher guide

Then we had to write some sentences or a poem about them.

Mine ended up being:

Open your heart to an

unknown path

Create willingly,

And observe

The miracle of hope.

***

I’m glad to be creating again.  That means, for me, there is hope.

And I wanted to share the one from my post card pen pal from Boston,  I got not one, but two poems.

Poem 1:
 photo P1200734_zpscac9b438.jpg

Poem two:

 photo P1200736_zps28bf34fc.jpg

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Friendship, Healing Through the Arts, Letters to Friends, Love Notes Post Card Project, Mixed Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

