Love Notes Post Card Project

Less than a day after I wrote my writer’s conference post and linked to Allison Joseph’s Elegy for the Personal Letter, I came across Jennifer Belthoff’s blog who is hosting a great little personal project on called The Love Notes Post Card Project.

The task?  For three weeks, starting from December 9th through December 23rd, send out one postcard (store-bought or handmade) or note card per week to a fellow Love Notes Participant.   I thought it is such a great idea I decided to sign up.  I just wish I thought of the idea myself.  What a neat little thing to do, to send a little handwritten note to someone, just because.

And, I think this would be a fun idea to share some of my handmade artwork as well and make postcard-sized art.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Love Notes Post Card Project. Bookmark the permalink.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

