A little background

Just some layouts awaiting more layers. I end up making more backgrounds than finished layouts. Often times I see such complicated layouts and layers upon layers of art journaling elements on other people’s art journaling pages.  I get a bit intimidated.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Art journaling involves a bit of risk.  Which means I need to break out of my timidity and not be afraid to mess up a layout.  I have loads of ephemera I’m just dying to use…but then I get afraid to use it.  I’ve seen some really good art journaling pages, and some others that the elements seem so out of place.  My inner perfectionist is at war sometimes with my inner artist.

I found this great quote on someone’s art journal.  I like it a lot.

“Inspiration exists, but it has to find you working”

~ Picasso

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Altered Books, Art Journaling, Creating, Creativity, Inspirational quotations, Mixed Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

