Hidden Away

Some songs are too good not to share.  Josh Groben has a wonderful voice and this song is such an amazing piece.

Enjoy!

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hidden Away

  1. minismita says:

    Oh I love Josh Groban, another similarity between us. None of the people I have come across in life have ever heard about him, thank lord that you did and indeed its a beautiful song by a soulful singer. He’s got the midas touch, whatever he sings becomes magical 😀

  2. Minismita. I agree, whole-heartedly that he is a soulful, magical singer. I think that if people in your world haven’t heard about him, that it’s time that they DO.

    Hmm….I should invent some kind of some kind of portable listening device so I could carry his voice around with me wherever I go.

    Oh, wait a minute, they already have that (an iPod). ha ha.

    Time to borrow my husband’s iPod.

    And yeah…I love the similarities between us. I wish there wasn’t an ocean between us. I’d love to hang out with you.

  3. joesoares says:

    Great song, great singer. I am afraid I was not acquainted but now I will. My kind of music and lyrics, loved it.
    Thanks Casey x
    PS: I need to go out more! lol

    • Joe-

      You are very welcome. I love sharing music. And I get to know some great ones through others over the internet. It’s been wonderful. I’m glad you enjoyed it. Yes, his music is lovely.

      And…it’s too bad we can’t meet the friends we talk to on the internet. I think that would be so grand to see you, Smita, and the other friends I’ve made online. The people I’d love to meet the most are so far away.

      Ah, well. I can dream about it.

      🙂

  4. Mom Gail says:

    Hi honey, sorry it’s been so long. Josh Groban has been a favorite of mine since 2001. His voice & music have always touched my soul. I am so glad that we have him in comm0n, also.

  5. Hi, Mom Gail,

    I’m sorry I’ve been running around crazy busy, wrapping up the school year and my mother had been ill. I’ll be sending you and dad a long letter soon.

    As far as Josh Groban, yes, his music is so lovely. I also love his You Lift Me Up. Very much.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

