Nighttime walk at the park

One of my favorite local treasures.  This park is about 3 miles from my home, so I am a frequent visitor here.  I love walking it at night.  When I do, I usually arrive before sunset.

I never, ever tire of photographing it.
Photobucket

I like this sculpture a lot.  They light it from below with lights that change color.

Photobucket

Sometimes I sit on that bench.  There was one time when I was photographing an American Goldfinch and I had a bit of a hard day, and I ended up weeping on that bench because I was overtaken by the beauty of the moment.

Photobucket

I love the picture below.  I don’t know why.  The subtle shade differences in the water and sky…interrupted by the greens and browns and white lights…

Photobucket

My park always seems so serene at night.  I wish I could bring all of my internet friends here for a walk around the water.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Friendship, photography. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nighttime walk at the park

  1. joesoares says:

    Lovely pictures. Well done. Lots of smiles your way. x

  2. Thank you, Joe.

    It’s just too bad that you can’t come for a walk with me there. I think that would be very nice. 🙂

    I went for another walk there last night, after spending some time at a local coffee shop where I had some tea and was reading and writing. It was a warm, but windy night so the water was rippling at lot.

    Smiles back. x

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

