Strange sychronicity about art

So, I’m in a great mood today.

I went to pick up the girls at school.

I was listening to this song and singing and dancing and snapping my fingers to the music in my car and I didn’t care who saw me.

It’s catchy isn’t it? Their music is pretty feel good stuff.

Anyway, so I go to pick up the girls and thinking how great it is to be silly behind the wheel, feeling freer and more enthusiastic than I have in a while.  I waved to the principal in between car-dance moves.

The first thing my oldest daughter tells me is about her classmate’s father coming in to talk to her fourth grade class for Earth Day about a new art show opening up at the Zou B Art Center tonight called Chicago’s Twelve: 12 Artists Mobilizing the Earth.

She wants to go, so I guess we’ll be heading up there sometime during the exhibition, which starts tonight and runs through June 9,2012.

How wonderful is that?

 

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Art, Art Exhibitions, Art with Kids, Artist. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strange sychronicity about art

  1. Jim Cantwell says:

    I love the way music releases our soul and inhibitions. Music and writing seem to have been made to go together, I often listen to my favs when Im writing. Have fun at the exhibit art is soothing for the soul too.
    Great post, Casey.

  2. Casey says:

    Aw, thank you, Jim. 🙂

    Music is a beautiful, beautiful form of expression that can do so much good for the soul. 🙂

    What kind of music do you like to listen to while writing?

    Maybe next weekend we’ll head up to the art exhibit, because tomorrow I think I’d like to take the family to the arboretum in honor of Earth day.

    Have a great weekend.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

