For Art’s Sake.

An artist cannot fail; it is a success to be one.
Charles Horten Cooley

I don’t consider myself to be an artist any more than I consider myself to be a writer or a photographer.  Yet, I love to share what I see in words and pictures.

***

I love photographs.
Photobucket

I love to change things around a bit.

Photobucket

But most importantly, I LOVE to play with colors and patterns and I love love LOVE ephemera of any kind.

Photobucket

So…

Photobucket

While I don’t consider myself an artist…I certainly love to pretend that I am.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Art, Art Journaling, Collage, Creativity, Inspirational quotations, Mixed Media. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to For Art’s Sake.

  1. minismita says:

    You are crafting your blog everyday with your skills……….so you are an artist, stop being so hard on yourself.

    luv,
    Smita.

  2. Smita-

    For now, I feel closer to someone doing scrapbooking, rather than an artist. When I move into making drawing or paintings of my own design (other than the art journal backgrounds)…THEN I’ll feel like an artist. I feel like I’m cheating in many ways by using other images not made by me.

    Soon, I’ll break out of my fear and make a go at it.

    🙂

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

