A little creative break

My wrist has been hurting.  I’m probably getting carpal tunnel syndrome from all the writing/typing I do.  So I’m going to rest my wrist a while. I have it braced right now.

In the meantime, I’m going to share some of my recent art journal pages.

Photobucket

I started this one months ago with my husband…but finally finished it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

There’s so much more I’d like to do, but I’m still timid with my collage efforts.  I also don’t get crazy with the layering…though I hope to get bolder with practice.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Art, Art Journaling, Collage, Mixed Media. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A little creative break

  1. joesoares says:

    Very creative and mystifying . Well done.
    Hope you get better with your wrist.
    Smiles. x

  2. Thank you, Joe.

    My husband’s been massaging my wrist and arm (he’s currently studying massage therapy), so I’m hoping to getting back to writing soon.

    😀 😀 😀 😀

  3. Tineke Brinks says:

    These pages look beautiful already. Hope your wrist feels better soon so you can go back to collaging and layering and writing those beautiful posts.

  4. Casey says:

    Tineke,

    Thank you. I wish I could invite some of my internet friends to do some art journaling with me. I think it would be great to see what other people would come up with. It’s rather fun.

    I have a post in mind, and I think I’ll be able to get to it today.

    Casey

  5. totsymae1011 says:

    Nice. I’m so lazy with the sketchbook. I don’t know why. It’s like, I’m afraid to paint inside of it but I see a lot of great ones by other artists. Share more.

  6. Thanks Totsymae –

    I think you are a fantastic artist and I so love your colors in your work…and I need to add you to my blogroll so others can see your beautiful work.

    I have some canvases I’m going to paint on…once I get comfortable doing the sketchbook. For me, the nice thing about the sketchbook is being able to ‘play around’ with not a lot of committment.

    I read in Eric Maisel’s Coaching the Artist Within, that this one artist did this HUGE mural for a public venue, and once she was done with it, she could no longer go back to average-sized canvas. So maybe that’s why you don’t do the sketchbook thing. Maybe it would be too confining?

    For me, I take my doodling sketchbooks everywhere. It’s great to fill time when I’m waiting for things to happen (like doctor’s appointments and such).

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

