Nothing like being publically shamed.

Yes. This is about me.  Something I read on one of my dear friend’s blog.

No, L, it wasn’t on my blog. It was on P’s. Comments of an overheated mind (and body) escalating into what amounted to accusing me of triple incest (three generations). Yes, really. Shook me. Not so much the incest insinuation but the vile directed at me. I really do bring out the best in people, don’t I? P took that particular comment down. Not, of course, that it has made any difference. Oh, yes, word of warning, L: Whatever you do: Don’t give the impression you like P. You will be accused of flirting. Watercooler? Don’t go there.

The culprit, on her own blog, has since confirmed that I am stupid and superficial (thank god for the alliteration; it somewhat softens the blow). And you thought you led an exciting life, L. The Angel gave his verdict. Though employed a word in his summoning up I wouldn’t use myself.

I am so happy I don’t have a pet rabbit. She’d boil it. Of that there is no doubt.

I said to P that where you, L, are sublime in relating your life’s story, the person in question is a bit of a bull in the china shop of her life. You may wish to read her last offering for yourself. If only for educational purposes. I would like to offer her desperate soul a hand in friendship – but, maybe, let me know, I shouldn’t go there. Like you I am a peace maker when it comes to true conflict but, sometimes, you are just on a losing wicket. Sometimes we need to acknowledge that, with the best will in the world, our best intention is just hurtling down a dead end.

I would never take the hand of this woman no matter HOW desperate for friendship I become.

Shaming, toxic, spiteful, judging.  And comparing my wounded, but gentle soul to that of a sociopath.  Does this woman not see the slime in her own words?

I have no problem with flirting.  I have a problem with her saying she flirts with her son, her brother AND her father.  And I said so.  I said it seemed incestuous to do that.  I said something else that was very ugly and P asked me if he could take it down.  And I gave him my permission because I knew it is was crossing a line.

I want to know if flirting with biological family members is in any way considered healthy.   When men had flirted with me, I know what was exactly on their mind.  If my father or brother or son (if I had one) would flirt with me…I would be scared out of my mind.

This woman is just like most every woman in my family.  Like most every civilized woman I know.

Who’s The Angel giving his verdict?  Perhaps The Angel of Death.  I don’t know.  But apparently I’ve been judged and condemned in one fell swoop.

Makes me really lose hope for humanity.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

