Early Spring at the Arboretum

Whee!  I’m the queen of the world…

or at least this hill.

Photobucket

The view beyond the hill.   Early spring looks a lot like late fall.

Photobucket

***
Over the hill and through the wood to Nature’s house we go.  It was very windy today.  We had to watch out for falling branches.

Photobucket

This pond will turn green with envy, I mean algae, come summertime.

Photobucket

Pondering the great mysteries of life…and also, the mud on my shoe.

***
Photobucket

My husband, my lover, my friend.

Photobucket

***
Nice place to rest and watch the water.
Photobucket

***

Daddy’s little pooch princess
Photobucket

Hope you enjoyed the visual tour.

About Casey

“the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes ‘Awww!’ ~ Jack Kerouac, On The Road Again
This entry was posted in photography. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Early Spring at the Arboretum

  1. Mr. RSG says:

    Casey’s followers should note: I wasn’t photographed with the pink backpack this time…
    Nice post, Honey… Nice post, nice day, nice time – and thanks to Groupon: nice Family Membership for the year on the cheap!!!
    (((Hugs)))

  2. All Mixed Up says:

    Hey sweetie…thanks. I couldn’t make this post without your help.

    I love that photo of us. One of the best ones, I think.

    Hugs back.

  3. Phil says:

    Hey you two! Get a room! Oh wait, that’s right, you’ve already got a room.

    Great pictures of you two. Looking good. And it seems like you had a grand time as well.

  4. edrevets says:

    Beautiful photos…I love a good winter forest scene.

Would you like to share your thoughts? I'd love to hear them.

